Druglord

Image

Druglord

6 in the mornin’, police at my door. Fresh Adidas squeak across the bathroom floor.

Druglord allows your Sim to make money buying and selling drugs. Every Sim in your town involved with drugs can be approached to buy/sell. Your Sim must be shady enough to do any buying/selling. The mod decides based on traits, e.g. Rebellious, or Party Animal. Click on your Sim to check your Stash at any time.

Every day the quantity and prices of every Sim’s drugs are changed, allowing you to make your rounds looking for good buys, and making profitable sales. Your Stash is not affected by daily randomization.

Druglord is a small pure-scripting mod that should not conflict with any other mods or require any expansions. Its basic and a million different features could be added to improve it. Maybe I will offer updates and improvements as I have time. Have fun.

Technical notes

Sims are in the drug trade if they have any of the following traits:
Evil, Inappropriate, Insane, Loser, Neurotic, PartyAnimal, RebelInfluence, Rebellious, Slob, Unlucky, Unstable

Download

MediaFire

Credits:

Mod by brando130
This mod is inspired by John Dell’s 1984 game Drug Wars which later became a DOS classic known as Dope Wars. The name Druglord comes from a 1992 FantasyWare spinoff by Phil Erwin, which I played the crap out of as a kid.

12 comments

  1. Imposible to buy cocaine, it says i did not put a correct number, so how do i do it? and where are the drugs to use?! Imposible! Please, make a tutorial, step by step

  2. Where are the drugs that I buy?? I bought weed and other drugs and could not find them in my inventory or family inventory! Someone please respond I really cannot figure this out.

    1. When I play I’ll select a Sim(customer) then select druglord if they have the right personality traits you’ll see it. Buy or sell show up simple common sense from there. Select your Sim who bought the drugs then druglord show show up then you can see your drugs but there might be a bug so you won’t see the pop up window. so just try selling to a Sim and your inventory of drugs should be there. Try master reset mod from nraas if it’s not working right.

      1. thank you! but that all works for me I just can’t find the drugs that I had my sim buy, does this mod not allow you to actually use the drugs?

        1. No can’t us the drugs there’s another for that some pills like 5 different kinds. Try selling to a Sim different sims will be able to purchase different drugs

  3. why cant i sell anything? when i try it says nothing was sold and i didnt put in numbers but i didnt have an option too?

    1. I’ve been playing around with it, and at first I had the same problem. I did some experimenting, and I’m not sure how you guys did it, but I tested on my sim’s housemate. I used Master Controller to give him the Rebellious trait since he didn’t have it, so they could sell to each other. With the trait, nothing happened. I got the same error message until I reset him (Using Master Controller), had his housemate Ask him about the drugs, and then buy/sell. A notification comes up then specifying what you want to sell/buy and how much.

      I decided to test this on a townie. Again, I gave her one of the required traits, and then I asked her about drugs without resetting her. I got the error message. I reset her using Master Controller, Asked about the drugs, and then was able to buy/sell.

      So the problem could happen if you change the traits of a sim in game without resetting them. And/or it could be trying to buy/sell without Asking about the drugs first. I would say even if you find a sim with one of the required traits already there and it doesn’t work even after Asking about drugs, try resetting them anyways. Hope this helped!

      1. i know your comment was from a couple years back, but do you remember where you can find the drugs after buying them ?

        1. Its all “fake” the amount of drugs you have is when you talk to another sim with the correct traits. You cant actually place,see or use the drugs.

Leave a comment